FIRST PUBLISHED IN THE COURIER TRAVELER August 29, 2023 NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION November 7, 2023

STATE OF KANSAS, COUNTY OF COWLEY, WINFIELD, KS OFFICE OF THE COUNTY ELECTION OFFICER

Pursuant to K.S.A. 25-2018(e) the General Election will be held on the 7th day of November, 2023 in Cowley County, Kansas for the purpose of election of candidates for the Unified School Districts, Election to wit:

USD 263 - District 1, Position 1

Fred H. Heersche

USD 263 - District 2, Position 2

Stacy A. Gear

USD 263 – District 3, Position 3

Chris Heersche Jody Shook Brandon Murray

USD 263 - Position At Large

Jeff Ellis Tim D. Huntley

USD 285 -4 Positions

Cassie Crocker Denton Holt Heather Jones James Rainbolt Katy Rock

USD 358 - District 1 Position 1

Deb Daniels

USD 358 - District 2 Position 2

Phillip W Rush

USD 358 - District 3 Position 3

Justin Shepherd

USD 358 - At Large

No Candidate Filed

USD 396 - 3 Positions

Shelby Green Brook A. Roberts Daniel Stiner

USD 462 - Position 1

Isaac Rod Ferguson

USD 462 - Position 2

Yvonne Whitehill

USD 462 - Position 3

Mandy S Cannon

USD 462 - At Large

David Loewer

USD 463 - Position 1

Andrea Ahlerich Shelly French

USD 463 - Position 2

James Jirak Becky Mason

USD 463 - Position 3

Clayton Bishop

USD 463 - At Large

Chris Holmes

USD 465 - 4 Positions

Laura Heger Kinnie Ledford Sarah J. Morton Ed Trimmer

USD 470 - 4 Positions

Chad D. Giles
Matt Mayo
Damon Mendoza
Jon W Oak
Jamie C Pieper
Jacinda Shaw-Kinzie
Evelyn Shoup
Tyler Yung

USD 471 - Position 1

Rich Helsel

USD 471 - Position 2

Roy D. Henderson

USD 471 - Position 3

Scott Wedman

USD 471 - At Large

Jessie Bradley

Cowley County Community College Board of Trustees - 3 Positions

Kyle Carlson Alan D. Marcotte Jacinda Shaw-Kinzie Joseph (Joe) D. Shriver David Stanley John Sybrant

City Elections will take place in conjunction with school elections. For a list of city candidates please visit: www.cowleycountyks.gov/votingandelections.

The voting hours for said General Election will be from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM.

The voting places in Cowley County shall be as follows:

- Qualified electors residing in the **city limits of Arkansas City**, will vote at: **Central Christian Church**, 206 W. Central, Arkansas City.
- Qualified electors residing in the **city limits of Winfield**, will vote at: **Central Baptist Church**, 904 Wheat Road, Winfield.
- Qualified electors residing in **Beaver** and **Pleasant Valley Townships**, will vote at **Pleasant Valley Township Hall**, 22277 71st Road.
- Qualified electors residing in **Bolton Township**, will vote at **Bolton Township Hall**, 6789 322nd Road.
- Qualified electors residing in Cedar, Dexter (including Dexter City), Grant,
 Otter and Spring Creek Townships, will vote at Dexter City
 Building, 113 S. Main.
- Qualified electors residing in **East Creswell (including Parkerfield)** and **Silverdale Townships**, will vote at **Parkerfield Community Center**, 29271 91st Road.
- Qualified electors residing in **West Creswell Township**, will vote at **Central Christian Church**, 206 W. Central.
- Qualified electors residing in **Fairview**, **Liberty**, **Salem**, **Tisdale**, **Vernon** and **Walnut Townships**, will vote at **Central Baptist Church**, 904 Wheat Road, Winfield.
- Qualified electors residing in Harvey, Omnia (including Atlanta) and Richland Townships, will vote at Cornerstone Christian Church, 422 Main, Atlanta.
- Qualified electors residing in Maple (including Udall), Ninnescah (including Udall) and Rock Creek Townships, will vote at Udall Community Building, 102 E. 1st.
- Qualified electors residing in **Sheridan, Silver Creek (including Burden)**and Windsor (including Cambridge) Townships, will vote at
 Burden City Building, 401 N. Main, Burden.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal this 29th day of August, 2023.

Karen Madison, County Election Officer